Topic: Backround image

Hello all,

i am a newbie at Listestep-Programming and modding and need some help for setting up a backround image.
In the web I found some Links to tutorials, but near all are dead.
So, please can you tell me what I have to do for setting up a backround image for my Litestep-Theme?

Many thanks and best regards

Aldeano

2 (edited by the-golem 2011-11-14 11:20:32 am)

Re: Backround image

By "Background Image" do you mean the wallpaper?

The Easy Way: You should be able to right click any image and select "Set as Desktop Background"

Less Easy: If you plan to distribute your theme, and want a wallpaper to go along with it, try downloading lswallpaper. I haven't actually used that myself, but there is a manual file included, so have at it. :-)

hi golem,

thanks for your answer.
Meanwhile I found out, that the used theme overlays the destkop and its taskbar. It seems like a "Form" layed over the desktop. On this Form we have four buttons, which are defined in the themes.rc.
Currently I don´t understand how the Form (on which the buttons are placed) is configured.
My search for some documentation to get into the Litestep-Functionality was already not successful.

What I want to do is to change the back-Color of the form (maybe a popup?) and get a little understanding how this works.
So, do you know some good tutorials, books or something like that? Can you tell me what I have to do to change the Backround color or give the Form a backround Image?

Many thanks. Currently Litestep is a little bit counfuse for me.

Adleano wrote:

hi golem,

thanks for your answer.
Meanwhile I found out, that the used theme overlays the destkop and its taskbar. It seems like a "Form" layed over the desktop. On this Form we have four buttons, which are defined in the themes.rc.
Currently I don´t understand how the Form (on which the buttons are placed) is configured.